h1

Taking a break

June 19, 2007

Went to 2 shows over the past weekend, forgot my camera Saturday unfortunately, I’m personally not as big on bikes as I probably should be leading this blog but there were 2 that showed up and both were worthy of their own slide shows. Sunday I went to Kendallville and took the camera and also took a friend who has been laid up for a few weeks along for the ride to get him out of the house for a few hours. Since he is on crutches with 2 broken feet (and is supposed to be in a wheel chair) I didn’t want to burden him with hobbling around while I took pictures, better to just sit back and enjoy the show and that way if he needed anything I could get it for him.

I’m taking next weekend off (i.e. no shows) so no new posts unless one of the other cruisers goes and takes a camera (Tim, Chad, Mrs. Hoot?) which if one or more of them do and they want the keys to the blog to make their own posts they should click on comments at the bottom of this post to let me know and I’ll make arrangements.

I’ll be back on the road again in a couple of weeks.

3 comments

  1. this one


  2. love the Pictures


  3. Thanks John! Feel free to stop back by, check out the archives too. Everything so far has been from small early season shows. A few big shows are coming up over the next few months that will burn up my band width like a Hemi ‘Cuda burned 102 octane when it only cost $.43 a gallon. They say a picture is worth a thousand words, but words just can’t describe these works of art, you just have to see them!



Leave a Reply

